Saturday, December 24, 2011

Happy Holidays!

Sunday, December 18, 2011

Marrakech Reloaded


















Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Within a BLINK

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Picture Number 365 - The End of an Experiment


The Cellar Door 365 Daily Photography Blog Turns One Today! 
Thank you to the 26,348 people who have come to look at my pictures.

Some interesting stats about visitors:
45% from the US
27% from Spain
Canada, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Neatherlands, Mexico, and Argentina round off the top 10.

Other countries in order of most traffic:

Australia, Serbia, Switzerland, Brazil, Mexico, Sweden, Ireland, India, Belgium, Indonesia, Czech Republic, Norway, Japan, Portugal, Russia, Denmark, Morocco, Poland, Finland, Colombia, Venezuela, Malaysia, Romania, Chile, Greece, Hungary, Slovakia, South Africa, New Zealand, Turkey, Israel, Ukraine, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Austria, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, Estonia, Taiwan, Sri Lanka, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Slovenia, United Arab Emirates, Croatia, Pakistan, Vietnam, Egypt, Jordan, Puerto Rico, Tunisia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Latvia, El Salvador, Bahamas, Honduras, Lithuania, Algeria, Hong Kong, Iraq, Moldova, Mauritius, Albania, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Georgia, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Paraguay, Senegal, Aruba, Bahrain, China, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Gibraltar, Iran, Jamaica, Kuwait, Cayman Islands, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mongolia, Malta, Nepal, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Sudan, Suriname, Uruguay, Zambia.

Top traffic referral comes from:  Reddit, Facebook, Google, Bing, Yahoo,  Twitter, and Meneame in that order. 

71%of visitors used a PC, 20% Mac,  the remaining 9% used Iphones, Ipads, Ipods, Linux, etc.

The top 10 visited pictures are the ones you see on the right.


I'm not sure where to take it from here. Will most likely continue posting pictures, although maybe not everyday.  


It was a fun experiment, thank you for being part of it. 


Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Hommage a Seurat

Monday, September 12, 2011

Summertime in France

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Geneva Skyline by Night

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Reflections in the Water

Friday, September 9, 2011

Geneva by Night

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Swirl

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Summertime - Beatriz - France

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Lac de Vouglans - France

Monday, September 5, 2011

Lac de Vouglans - France

Sunday, September 4, 2011

"Private Beach" - Compass Cay - Bahamas

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Lucky Lunch - Nassau - Bahamas

Friday, September 2, 2011

Park Bench - Madrid

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Float

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Graffiti


Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Oops, busted!

Monday, August 29, 2011

Park Bench - Madrid


Sunday, August 28, 2011

Stop

Saturday, August 27, 2011

♪ "Imagine no religion" ♪

Friday, August 26, 2011

Ohhh! Is that for me?!

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Beatriz - Lac de Vouglans - France

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Les Vacances - Clairvaux - France

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

The Dark of the Forest




Monday, August 22, 2011

Château-Chalon Panorama

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Fresh in France

Saturday, August 20, 2011

In the Sky... Château-Chalon

Friday, August 19, 2011

"Siamo tutti MATTI" - Accidental Self-awareness at JMJ 2011


T shirt worn by participant of JMJ 2011 (Christian World Youth Day) in Madrid, a city currently overrun by about a million of these "pilgrims".  An event which is unexplainably paid for by public funds: 100 million euros spent on this, instead of job-creating measures.  In a time of huge unemployment, deep financial crisis, and crippling austerity measures. 
  
Translation:

"We´re all Crazy"
"Somos todos Locos"
"On est tous fous"

This is the treatment that people who oppose this are facing in Madrid:


Link to photographer who faced police brutality for documenting public beating

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Irreverently Absurd - Invigoratingly Surprising

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...